Last Updated: Mar 20, 2014
If you're interested in Physics, these subjects may also be helpful for your research.
In these databases you'll find scholarly research and popular articles
on physics from journals, magazines, and newspapers. Some provide the
full text of articles and others provide citations only. If only a
citation is provided, use the Get it! button to see if the full text is
available through another library resource. To find books on physics,
search the library's catalog. You may also want to visit the lists for mathematics, the biological sciences, and chemistry.
- Academic Search Complete
Find articles in all subject areas in over 9000 journals and magazines, with full text for about 6100. Updated daily. Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present.
- Annual Reviews
Full text of outstanding review articles in the sciences and social sciences. We have Biochemistry; Cell and Developmental Biology; Ecology, Evolution, and Systemics; Entomology; Genetics; Immunology; Marine Science; Medicine; Microbiology; Neuroscience; Nutrition; Pharmacology and Toxicology; Physiology; Physical Chemistry; Phytopathology; Plant Biology; Psychology and Sociology. Full text for 1996 to present.
Open access to nearly one million e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
Provides bibliographical access to the world's mathematical literature. Includes some non-English language material for publications from 1940 to present.
Search and browse for articles in this scientific journal from its beginning to the present day, 1869 to present.
Search and browse for articles in this scientific journal. Jan. 3, 1997 (vol. 275, no. 5296) to present here. All back issues in JSTOR.
- Science and Technology Collection
Indexes over 1700 journals in science and technology with full text for over 800. Dates vary, as early as 1904.
Recent full-text articles from many Elsevier journals in science and the social sciences. Not all journals are available. If you browse, look for the small green icon for subscribed journals. 1995 to present.
- Shock & Vibration Digest
This database provides wide-ranging content, including full-text records covering essential areas related to shock and vibration. Topics include noise, vibration technologies, seismology, experimental mechanics, engineering, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline of shock and vibration. Coverage back to 1969.
- Springer e-books
A collection of full-text science, mathematics, physics, chemistry, biology, medicine, psychology, engineering, and technology electronic books published by Springer during 2006, 2007, and 2008. Look for the green book symbol for those we can use. Note: if you search 'Within All Content' you will encounter numerous books and journals that we do not receive.
- Web of Knowledge
Multidisciplinary index to scholarly journals in the sciences and social sciences. Citation searching available. Please click Log out button in the upper right when finished. Covers citing publications from 1992 to present in the sciences and 2007 to present in the social sciences.
Chat with the AJCU consortium:
Chat with Backup Staff:
Our chat service is offline.
Please contact us at 504-864-7111 or at firstname.lastname@example.org
Read through the page listed below for information on solving off-campus access problems. Main points: you must be a current Loyola community member, try a different computer in a different location, and try a different browser.