Last Updated: Jan 11, 2016
What is this? A catalog of our library’s holdings.
What can I search for? Records to books, journals, CDs, DVDs, musical scores, etc. Access to e‐books.
Browse the shelves:
- Online catalog
The library’s online catalog contains information about the books, e-books, music scores, videos (both DVD and VHS), and sound recordings that the library owns. The catalog also contains detailed information about the print journal and magazine titles that the library owns, but it does not contain citations for individual articles. For more help in using the catalog, ask a librarian, review our FAQs.
Catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide in OCLC member libraries. (Does not include book chapters or individual articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers.) Includes considerable non-English language material.
- ABI/Inform Global
Provides citations to articles on business, international business, marketing, management, finance and related areas. Covers 1970 to present.
- Business Source Complete
Find articles about business in magazines, newspapers and journals, author profiles, and country economic reports. Coverage varies, as early as 1886 to present. Click "More" and then "Company Profiles" to view DataMonitor and LifeStyle Analytics reports.
- LexisNexis Academic
A large database that provides access to full-text articles and documents that span a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Includes some non-English titles. Coverage generally begins in the mid-1980s. Use the "Get Company Info" search on the right hand side. To browse, go to LexisNexis—Company Dossier—Industry—Browse Industry Hierarchy.
- International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text (IIMP FT)
Indexes more than 370 international music periodicals from over 20 countries. IIMP also includes retrospective coverage from over 185 periodicals dating back as far as 1874. IIMP covers nearly all aspects of the world of music, from the most scholarly studies to the latest crazes. Includes indexing to non-English language publications. Note: Mac users: change PDF file names to remove the '.do' at the end to save.
- International Index to Performing Arts Full Text (IIPA FT)
Locate articles on the performing arts: drama, theater, dance, film, and television from over 250 magazines and journals. Covers 1998 to present.
- PollStar Pro
News, columns, charts, boxoffice, tour & concert bookings, and more information on the music industry. Login by reference librarian required. Please come to the front desk for assistance with electronic version, or find the print version in music current periodicals section on the library first floor. Varies, archives from 2000.
- RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature
Provides citations and abstracts to articles, dissertations and books on music. Includes some non-English language material. 1967 to present.
- Local Market Audience Analyst
The online equivalent of the Lifestyle Market Planner, with marketing and demographic data. Click 'Local Market Audiences' on left (only one not locked) under 'Search by Media Type.' A new window will pop up. Runs properly only on Internet Explorer 8 and 9. Some additional help on initial page.
- Market Share Reporter
The Market Share Reporter lists amount of market for sales of many primarily consumer products. Part of the Gale Directory Library and Gale Virtual Reference Library.
- MRI+ (MediaMark Online)
MRI+ is the online version of MediaMark Reports, the business demographic information service. Note: You must create an account using your Loyola e-mail and any password before using. Upper and lower case are different, so please remember which you use. Works with Firefox 2+, Internet Explorer 6+, Safari 2+, Opera 9+, Netscape 7+. 1963 to present.
Chat with the AJCU consortium:
Chat with Backup Staff:
Our chat service is offline.
Please contact us at 504-864-7111 or at email@example.com