Last Updated: May 6, 2016
- Academic Search Complete
Find articles in all subject areas in over 9000 journals and magazines, with full text for about 6100. Updated daily. Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present.
- American Film Institute Catalog (AFI)
A searchable listing of films produced in the United States with selected films from 1893-1974 and all films from 1975 to present. Look for film title, character name, actor, songs, work based on and more. Includes AFI top films lists.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Merged CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). Mostly magazines and journals with some encyclopedia and handbook entries. Dates of coverage vary, includes current publications.
- FIAF Plus Full Text
Index to scholarly and popular film studies journals and magazines. Also full text of The Encyclopedia of Early Cinema (Routledge, 2004), Routledge Companion to Film History (Routledge, 2010), Oxford History of World Cinema (OUP, 1997), Critical Ideas in Television Studies (OUP, 1999), and Film Analysis: A Norton Reader (Norton, 2005). There is also a list of silent-era films.
- Film Index International (FII)
Search for information on and articles about films from around the world from the silent era to today. Each entry for individual or film has a list of magazine and journal articles. Film titles and individuals are linked to their entries.
- Film Literature Index
Annually indexed 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. Produced by Indiana University. 1976-2001 only.
- International Index to Performing Arts Full Text (IIPA FT)
Locate articles on the performing arts: drama, theater, dance, film, and television from over 250 magazines and journals. Covers 1998 to present.
- Internet Movie Database
Searchable listing of films worldwide with actor and production credits and additional information. Includes made-for-television films.
- LexisNexis Academic
A large database that provides access to full-text articles and documents that span a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Includes some non-English titles. Coverage generally begins in the mid-1980s.
- MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, consists of citations related to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore in nearly 4,000 scholarly journals, books, book chapters, and other formats. Includes some non-English language material. 1926 to present.
- Movie Review Query Engine
Search for film reviews on the Internet by film name.
- Project MUSE Standard
Provides full text articles of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, education, political science and gender studies. Coverage dates vary by journal title. Mostly 1993 to present. How-to videos
- ABI/Inform Global
Provides citations to articles on business, international business, marketing, management, finance and related areas. Covers 1970 to present.
- Business Source Complete
Find articles about business in magazines, newspapers and journals, author profiles, and country economic reports. Coverage varies, as early as 1886 to present. Click "More" and then "Company Profiles" to view DataMonitor and LifeStyle Analytics reports.
- LexisNexis Academic
A large database that provides access to full-text articles and documents that span a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Includes some non-English titles. Coverage generally begins in the mid-1980s. Use the "Get Company Info" search on the right hand side. To browse, go to LexisNexis—Company Dossier—Industry—Browse Industry Hierarchy.
Chat with the AJCU consortium:
Chat with Backup Staff:
Our chat service is offline.
Please contact us at 504-864-7111 or at firstname.lastname@example.org