Related Guides
If you're interested in Mathematics, these subjects may also be helpful for your research.
Frequently Used
- Online catalogThe library’s online catalog contains information about the books, e-books, music scores, videos (both DVD and VHS), and sound recordings that the library owns. The catalog also contains detailed information about the print journal and magazine titles that the library owns, but it does not contain citations for individual articles. For more help in using the catalog, ask a librarian, review our FAQs.
- Academic Search CompleteFind articles in all subject areas in over 17,000 journals and magazines, with full text for most. Updated daily. Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present.
- CQ ResearcherExplores a single controversial issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to the environment, health, education and science and technology. 1991 to present.
Help
- HelpBrief videos.
Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources
Please see our Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources (last revised Aug. 2013).
Resources
- Academic Search CompleteFind articles in all subject areas in over 17,000 journals and magazines, with full text for most. Updated daily. Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present.
In these databases you'll find scholarly research and popular articles on the mathematical sciences from journals, magazines, and newspapers. Some provide the full text of articles and others provide citations only. If only a citation is provided, use the Get it! button to see if the full text is available through another library resource. To find books on mathematics, search the library's catalog. You may also want to visit the lists for physics, the biological sciences, and chemistry.
- arXivOpen access to nearly one million mostly unreviewed pre-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
- JSTORFull-text scholarly journals in many subject areas. We have Arts & Sciences I through XV, Life Sciences, and many others; click "more" below for a full list. JSTOR has the beginning of each journal to 3, 4 or 5 years ago. How-to videos.
- MathSciNetProvides bibliographical access to the world's mathematical literature. Includes some non-English language material for publications from 1940 to present.
- NatureSearch and browse for articles in this scientific journal from its beginning to the present day, 1869 to present.
- Science and Technology CollectionIndexes over 1700 journals in science and technology with full text for over 800. Dates vary, as early as 1904.
- Springer e-booksA collection of full-text science, mathematics, physics, chemistry, biology, medicine, psychology, engineering, and technology electronic books published by Springer during 2006 through 2009. Look for the green book symbol for those we can use. Note: if you search 'Within All Content' you will encounter numerous books and journals that we do not receive.
