Librarian
Ebooks (available in the Monroe Library)
Encyclopedia of Catholic Social Thought, Social Science, and Social Policy by
Full citation (italicize title and database)
Last, First. "Title of Entry." Encyclopedia of Catholic Social Thought, Social Science, and Social Policy, edited by Michael L. Coulter et al. Scarecrow Press, 2012, pp. a-b. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
Note: a-b should be replaced by the page number son which the entry appears.
ISBN: 9780810882669Publication Date: 2012-04-05
Encyclopedia of Social Welfare History in North America by
Full citation (italicize title and database)
Last, First."Title of Entry." Encyclopedia of Social Welfare History in North America, edited by John M. Herrick and Paul H. Stuart. Sage Publications, 2005, pp. a-b. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
Note: a-b should be replaced by the page numbers on which the entry appears.
ISBN: 9780761925842Publication Date: 2004-12-15
The Common Good and Christian Ethics by
Full Citation (italicize title and eBook Collection):
Hollenbach, David. The Common Good and Christian Ethics. Cambridge UP, 2002. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Lib., Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780521802055Publication Date: 2002-08-01
Religion and Social Justice for Immigrants by
Last, First. "Title of Chapter." Religion and Social Justice for Immigrants, edited by Pierrette Hondagneu-Sotelo, Rutgers UP, 2007, pp. a-b. JSTOR, Monroe Lib., Loyola U New Orleans.
Note: a-b should be replaced with the page numbers on which the chapter appears.
ISBN: 9780813539089Publication Date: 2006-10-18
The Handbook of Social Policy by
Full citation (italicize title and database)
Last, First. "Title of Chapter." The Handbook of Social Policy, 2nd edition, edited by James Midgley and Michelle Livermore. SAGE Publications, 2009, pp. a-b. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
Note: a-b should be replaced by the page numbers on which the chapter appears.
ISBN: 9781412950763Publication Date: 2008-07-08
Encyclopedia of Social Problems by
Full citation (italicize title and database)
Last, First."Title of Entry." Encyclopedia of Social Problems, edited by Vincent N. Parrillo. Sage Publications, 2008. SAGE Knowledge Online, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781412963930Publication Date: 2008-08-19
Systematic Thinking for Social Action by
Full citation (italicize title and database)
Rivlin, Alice M. Systematic Thinking for Social Action. Brookings Institution Press, 2015. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780815726449Publication Date: 2015-03-24
Spirituality, Ethics and Care by
Full Citation (itailicize title and database):
Robinson, Simon. Spirituality, Ethics, and Care. London: Kingsley, 2008. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Lib., Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781843104988Publication Date: 2007-10-15
Introduction to Social Policy Analysis by
Full citation (italicize title and database)
Sinclair, Stephen. Introduction to Social Policy Analysis : Illuminating Welfare. Policy Press, 2016.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781447313915Publication Date: 2016-04-01
Evidence-Based Policy Making in the Social Sciences by
Last, First. "Title of Chapter." Evidence-based Policy Making in the Social Sciences: Methods That Matter, edited by Gerry Stoker and Mark Evans. Policy Press, 2016. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
Note: a-b should be replaced by the page number son which the chapter appears.
ISBN: 9781447329398Publication Date: 2016-09-29
Library Databases
- Academic Search CompleteFind articles in all subject areas in over 17,000 journals and magazines, with full text for most. Updated daily. Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present.
- CQ ResearcherExplores a single controversial issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to the environment, health, education and science and technology. 1991 to present.
- Encyclopedia of Activism and Social JusticeFull-text encyclopedia devoted to social activism published in 2007.
Websites
Catholic Campaign for Human Development (CCHD)
Catholic Health Association of the United States (CHAUSA)
The Faith and Politics Institute
A Washington, DC, nonpartisan, interfaith support network for Congress and its staff seeking to bring theological sensitivity and reflection for those engaged in setting national social policy.
The Jesuit Social Research Institute of Loyola University New Orleans
The institute works to transform the Gulf South through action research, analysis, education, and advocacy on the core issues of poverty, race, and migration.
Network, a National Catholic Social Justice Lobby
Pew Research Center
Nonpartisan "fact tank" that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world.
USA.gov
The U.S. government’s official web portal for federal, state, and local searching.