Librarian
Young Adults
Young American Adult Catholics: Explaining Vocation in Their Own Words by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Day, Maureen K. Young Adult American Catholics: Explaining Vocation in Their Own Words. Paulist Press, 2018. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780809153930Publication Date: 2018-08-07
"Mobilizing the Field Hospital: Pastoral Care as a Paradigm for Ministry with Young Adults" by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Jarzembowski, Paul. "Mobilizing the Field Hospital: Pastoral Care as a Paradigm for Ministry with Young Adults." Religions, vol. 11, no. 11, Nov. 2020, pp. 1-9. Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
Publication Date: 2020-11
"From Change to Transformation: Living Synodality in Ministry with Young Adults" by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Lamont, Tracey. "From Change to Transformation: Living Synodality in Ministry with Young Adults." Religions, vol. 14, no. 3, March 2023, pp. 1-13. Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
Publication Date: 2023-03- "Ministry with Young Adults: Toward a New Ecclesiological Imagination" by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Lamont, Tracey. "Ministry with Young Adults: Toward a New Ecclesiological Imagination." Religions, vol. 11, no. 11, Nov. 2020, pp. 1-10. Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
Publication Date: 2020-11
"Developing Capacities for Empathy for Ministry With Young Adults" by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Peck-McClain, Emily, and Titus Bryant. "Developing Capacities for Empathy for Ministry With Young Adults." Christian Education Journal, vol. 19, no. 3, Dec. 2022, pp. 402-16. Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
Publication Date: 2022-12
Catholic Youth & Young Adult Ministry (special issue of Religions journal) by Publication Date: 2021
Youth
Youth Ministry As Peace Education: Overcoming Silence, Transforming Violence by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Corrie, Elizabeth W. Youth Ministry as Peace Education: Overcoming Silence, Transforming Violence. Fortress Press, 2021. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781506469478Publication Date: 2021-07-13
How Youth Ministry Can Change Theological Education -- If We Let It by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Dean, Kenda Creasy, and Christy Lang Hearlson. How Youth Ministry Can Change Theological Education -- If We Let It. Eerdmans, 2016. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780802871930Publication Date: 2016-03-29
Better Together: Discovering the Dynamic Results of Cooperation by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Fleischmann, Paul. Better Together: Discovering the Dynamic Results of Cooperation. HigherLife Publishing, 2015. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781939183651Publication Date: 2015-02-13
Navigating Student Ministry: Charting Your Course for the Journey by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
McKnight, Tim. Navigating Student Ministry: Charting Your Course for the Journey. B&H Academic, 2022. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781462773367Publication Date: 2022-03-01
Youth Ministry from the Outside In: How Relationships and Stories Shape Identity by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
McKoy,Brandon K. Youth Ministry From the Outside In: How Relationships and Stories Shape Identity. IVP, 2013. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780830841066Publication Date: 2013-09-13
Made, Known, Loved: Developing LGBTQ-inclusive Youth Ministry by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Murray, Ross. Made, Known, Loved: Developing LGBTQ-inclusive Youth Ministry. Fortress Press, 2021. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781506468013Publication Date: 2021-04-20
Liberating Youth from Adolescence by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Myers, Jeremy Paul. Liberating Youth from Adolescence. Fortress Press, 2018.JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781506438184Publication Date: 2018-10-01
Navigating toward Adulthood: A Theology of Ministry with Adolescents by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
O'Keefe, Theresa A. Navigating toward Adulthood: A Theology of Ministry with Adolescents. Paulist Press, 2018. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781587687709Publication Date: 2018-09-04
Exploding Stars, Dead Dinosaurs, and Zombies: Youth Ministry in the Age of Science by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Root, Andrew. Exploding Stars, Dead Dinosaurs, and Zombies: Youth Ministry in the Age of Science. Fortress Press, 2018. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781506446752Publication Date: 2018-01-01
The Educational Ministry of a Church, Second Edition by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Last, First. "Title of Chapter." The Educational Ministry of a Church: A Comprehensive Model for Students and Ministers. Second edition, edited by J. Jonathan Kim and Charles Tidwell, B&H Academic, 2020, pp x-y. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
Note: Replace x-y with the page numbers on which the chapter appears.
ISBN: 9781462745609Publication Date: 2020-07-01
Church in Color: Youth Ministry, Race, and the Theology of Martin Luther King, Jr. by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Williams, Montague R. Church in Color: Youth Ministry, Race, and the Theology of Martin Luther King, Jr. Baylor UP, 2020. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781481312219Publication Date: 2020-09-30- "Best Practices in Ministry to Youth Navigating Gender Identity and Faith" by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Yarhouse, Mark A, and Julia Sadusky. "Best Practices in Ministry to Youth Navigating Gender Identity and Faith." Christian Education Journal, vol. 18, no. 2, Aug. 2021, pp. 263-74. Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
Publication Date: 2021-08
- Catholic Youth & Young Adult Ministry (special issue of Religions journal) by Publication Date: 2021
Accompaniment
The Art of Accompaniment: Theological, Spiritual, and Practical Elements of Building a More Relational Church by Full citation (italicize title): Campbell, Colleen, and Thomas Carani. The Art of Accompaniment: Theological, Spiritual, and Practical Elements of Building a More Relational Church. Catholic Apostolate Center, 2010, https://viewer.joomag.com/the-art-of-accompaniment-book/0399468001570471020/p1.
Publication Date: 2010