It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LIM: Youth and Young Adult Ministry Focus Area: Databases
To learn how to cite sources from databases both parenthetically in your paper and on your Works Cited page, read the PDF file here. You may also refer to the LIM Guide to Written Theological Reflection available in Blackboard and the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers.
A wide variety of handouts and video tutorials about general research, subject specific research, and technology help are available you in the Get Help section of the library's website; click this link to browse them.
This database offers citations to articles published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers, and you can find some articles that are found in full-text online.
Provides full text articles of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, education, political science and gender studies. Coverage dates vary by journal title. Mostly 1993 to present.
Acts as a medium through which professional youth ministry educators may share with, encourage, & challenge each other through our various academic & practical disciplines related to youth ministry education.
Provides an international inter-disciplinary & multi-cultural forum for those involved in research & development of children's & young people's spirituality, within which this debate can be addressed & widened.
The library’s online catalog contains information about the books, e-books, music scores, videos (both DVD and VHS), and sound recordings that the library owns. The catalog also contains detailed information about the print journal and magazine titles that the library owns, but it does not contain citations for individual articles. For more help in using the catalog, ask a librarian, review our FAQs. The books listed below are a few of the many that can be found in the library's stacks.