Related Guides
Handouts for Advertising and Marketing Databases
- Intro to MRI+ (MediaMark Online)This PDF, created by Deborah Poole, provides an introduction to MRI+ (MediaMark Online).
- How to Read a Mediamark ReportThis handout, created by Deborah Poole, shows how to read a report from Mediamark.
Subject Guide
Databases
In these databases you'll find articles and reports from journals, magazines, and newspapers. Some databases provide the full text of articles and other provide citations only. If only a citation is provided, use the Get it! button to see if the full text is available through another library resource.
- Communication & Mass Media CompleteMerged CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). Mostly magazines and journals with some encyclopedia and handbook entries. Dates of coverage vary, includes current publications.
- Business Source CompleteFind articles about business in magazines, newspapers and journals, author profiles, and country economic reports. Coverage varies, as early as 1886 to present. Select the "More" drop-down menu to search for company profiles.
Useful Periodicals
- Adweek
- Advertising Age
- Brandweek
- DIRECT (Direct Marketing Business Intelligence)
- Journal of Advertising
- Journal of Advertising Research
- Journal of Current Issues and Research in Advertising
- Mediaweek
- PR Week
Use the Journal Finder to locate these titles in the library.
Selected Print Books and eBooks
Find more books in the library's catalog.
- Facebook Marketing: Leverage Social Media to Grow Your BusinessHF5415.1265 .H656 2009
Print Reference Materials for Advertising and Marketing
Reference books are located on the first floor of the library.
- Radio Advertising SourceREF HF5905 .S74 2010
- Spot TV & Cable SourceREF HF5905 .S745 2010
- The Advertising Red Books. Advertiser, Business ClassificationsREF HF5805 .S7 2010
- The Advertising Red Books. Agencies.REF HF5805 .S72 JULY 2010