Related Guides
Advanced Search Tips
- Boolean OperatorsHere's a link to a webpage from Ithaca College Library. The page describes advanced searching techniques, such as Boolean operators, truncation, and wild cards.
Handouts for Advertising and Marketing Databases
- Intro to MRI+ (MediaMark Online)This PDF, created by Deborah Poole, provides an introduction to MRI+ (MediaMark Online).
- How to Read a Mediamark ReportThis handout, created by Deborah Poole, shows how to read a report from Mediamark.
Selected Print Books and eBooks
Only one person can read an eBook at a time. Find more books in the library's catalog.
- Forces for Good: The Six Practices of High-Impact NonprofitsHD62.6 .C78 2008
- Fundraising in Times of Economic CrisisHK41.9 .U5 K574 2004
- Making the News: A Guide for Nonprofits and ActivistsHM263 .S247 1998
Databases
In these databases you'll find citations to materials from journals, magazines, newspapers, and more. Some materials are are available in full text. If only a citation is provided, use the Get it! button to see if the full text is available through another library resource. You can request an interlibrary loan for materials that the Monroe Library does not own.
- Communication & Mass Media CompleteMerged CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). Mostly magazines and journals with some encyclopedia and handbook entries. Dates of coverage vary, includes current publications.
- Business Source CompleteFind articles about business in magazines, newspapers and journals, author profiles, and country economic reports. Coverage varies, as early as 1886 to present.
Local News
- Times-Picayune [New Orleans] 1989 - presentSearch or browse for full text of the New Orleans daily newspaper, the Times-Picayune. Part of America's News. 1989 to present.
