Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Please see our
Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources (last revised Aug. 2013).
Bayou State Periodical Index
Indexes magazines published in and about Louisiana. Covers 1958 to present.
Biography in Context
Locate full-text biographies from reference books, citations to magazine and journal articles, and selected web sites. Dates vary.
Biography Research Guide
Contains resources (databases, etc.) related to researching biographies.
Biological Abstracts (BIOSIS)
Search international biological science journals. Covers 1984 to 2009.
Biological Sciences Research Guide
Contains resources (databases, etc.) related to research for Biology.
Online publisher of free peer-reviewed scientific articles in all areas of medical research and biology. Registration required for advanced searching. Dates not provided.
A free online archive and distribution service for mostly unreviewed, unpublished preprints in the life sciences operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory.
Book Collection: Nonfiction
Full text of over 3500 nonfiction books aimed at school and public library users. Dates var.
Book Reviews Research Guide
Contains resources (databases, etc.) for finding book reviews.
Business Research Guide
Contains resources (databases, etc.) related to research for Business.
Business Source Complete
Find articles about business in magazines, newspapers and journals, author profiles, and country economic reports. Coverage varies, as early as 1886 to present.