Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Please use our current A-Z database list instead of this one.
Please see our
Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources (last revised Aug. 2013).
Abstracts in Social Gerontology
Search for content in the field of gerontology and geriatrics, covering psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other areas in geriatric studies back to the mid-1970s.
Academic Search Complete
Find articles in all subject areas in over 17,000 journals and magazines, with full text for most. Updated daily. Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present.
African and African American Studies Subject Guide
Contains resources (databases, etc.) related to research for African and African American Studies.
Search for journal articles and books in botany, plant science, agriculture, and related areas. Late 1700s to present.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information
Patient Advisory Leaflets on a variety of medications and natural products. Also Spanish versions.
Lists articles on non-traditional medical theories and therapies, such as complementary, holistic and integrated approaches. 1990 to present.
America: History & Life with Full Text
Citations to articles, books, and dissertations on U.S. and Canada from prehistory to the present. Covers publications from 1964 to present. Full text for over 1300 titles.
American Chemical Society web journals
Searchable full text of most ACS journals. Covers all years for journals included.
U.S. Census Bureau source for population, housing, economic and geographic data and maps from the 2000 U.S. census of individuals.
American Law Institute Publications
Featuring Codifications, Proceedings, Reports, other Special Publications and Restatements published by the American Law Institute. Includes Model Penal Code and the Restatements.
Full text of review articles in the sciences and social sciences. We have many, but not all years of all titles.
Index to publications on the Classical world. Covers publications from 1924-2011. Click "Enter databases," then "L'Année philologique."
List of journal abbreviations
Search for articles in an international array of peer-selected art publications. (For newer articles, see Art & Architecture Complete.) Covers publications from 1929 to 1984.
Open access to nearly one million mostly unreviewed pre-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (ATLAS)
Find scholarly and non-scholarly journal and magazine articles on religion published between 1949 and the present. Limited to four simultaneous users.