It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The library receives several newspapers in print. The current issues are shelved on the first floor of the Monroe Library near the front entrance. Back issues are kept on the second floor. These papers are retained for different lengths of time.
The New Orleans Advocate
The New Orleans Times-Picayune
The New York Times
The Wall Street Journal
There are a few papers that are only shelved on the second floor, they are:
Searchable full text of the daily newspaper. 1980 to present. To view other NYT publications, click "Publications" above the search box or go to https://loyno.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.proquest.com/nytimes/publicationbrowse/news/?accountid=12168
A full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines, and television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Searchable full text of seven publications, including the Clarion Herald from New Orleans. Over 2000 articles and 46,000 pages. From the Catholic Research Resources Alliance (CRRA). Dates vary, mostly 1960s.
Historical publications: 19th Century U.S. Newspapers, the Times (of London) newspaper 1785-2011, and the Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940 Part 1. (Also available individually.) Slavery and Anti-Slavery is not yet part of this service and must be searched separately.
The Maroon, the student newspaper of Loyola University New Orleans, has been published since 1923. The Maroon covers student life, campus activities, cultural and athletic events, Loyola University New Orleans administration, faculty and staff, and other features.
New Orleans newspaper published from 1827 to 1925. It includes articles primarily French and English, with some Spanish. This site has two time sections: Sept. 1827 through Aug. 1881 and Sept. 1881 to Dec. 1923. No searching for text, only browsing by date.
Collection of newspapers from the United States and its territories published between 1800 and 1899. Not every issue of every newspaper is available. Can search the entire collection at once; advanced search focuses by individual paper, type of article, and publication dates.