LIM: Christian Spirituality for Ministry Focus Area

Art and Faith: Reclaiming the Artistic Essence of the Church by Jon Bowles Full citation (italicize title and database): Bowles, John. Art and Faith: Reclaiming the Artistic Essence of the Church. Nazarene Publishing House, 2012. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.

A Theology of Creation: Ecology, Art, and Laudato Si' by Thomas S. Hibbs Full citation (italicize title and database): Hibbs, Thomas S. A Theology of Creation: Ecology, Art, and Laudato Si'. U of Notre Dame P, 2023. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.

The Art of the Sacred: An Introduction to the Aesthetics of Art and Belief by Graham Howes Full citation (italicize title and database): Howes, Graham. The Art of the Sacred: An Introduction to the Aesthetics of Art and Belief. I.B. Tauris, 2007. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.

Art and Faith: A Theology of Making by Makoto Fujimura Full citation (italicize title and database): Fujimura, Makoto. Art and Faith: A Theology of Making. Yale UP, 2020. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.

"Responding to Beauty's Call: The Shape of an Aesthetic Spirituality." by Christine Valters Paintner Full citation (italicize title and database): Paintner, Christine Valters. "Responding to Beauty's Call: The Shape of an Aesthetic Spirituality." The Way, vol. 44, no. 4, Oct. 2005, pp. 36-47. Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.

Sanctifying Art: Inviting Conversation between Artists, Theologians, and the Church by Deborah Sokolove; Bruce C. Birch (Foreword by) Full citation (italicize title and database): Sokolove, Deborah. Sanctifying Art: Inviting Conversation between Artists, Theologians, and the Church. Cascade Books, 2013. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.

"Glimpses of Revelation: Faith, Beauty, and the Arts" by Gesa Elsbeth Thiessen Full citation (italicize title and database): Thiessen, Gesa Elsbeth. "Glimpses of Revelation: Faith, Beauty, and the Arts." Touchstone, vol. 36,no. 3, Oct. 2018, pp. 46-52. Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.

"Don't Forget to Look at the Trees: A Spiritual Path from the Beauty of Nature to Ethical Action" by Chad Thralls Full citation (italicize title and database): Thralls, Chad. "Don't Forget to Look at the Trees: A Spiritual Path from the Beauty of Nature to Ethical Action." The Way, vol. 53, no. 1, Jan. 2014, pp. 56-62. Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.

"Wisdom, Beauty, and the Cosmos in Hispanic Spirituality and Theology" by Alex García-Rivera Full citation (italicize title and database): García-Rivera, Alex. "Wisdom, Beauty, and the Cosmos in Hispanic Spirituality and Theology." El cuerpo de Cristo: The Hispanic Presence in the US Catholic Church, edited by Peter Casarella and Raul Gomez, Crossroad Publishing Company, 1998, pp. 106-33. Internet Archive Library.