Skip to main content
Continuing Online Operations
Loyola is continuing online operations while we prepare for reopening safely in the fall. Coronavirus resources

RN to BSN: Locate Full-Text

Full-Text Finder

Not all articles in the library databases are available in full-text.  In these instances the database will contain a link to our

Full-Text Finder

This will direct you to other library databases that may contain your article in full-text.  If the article is not available in full-text through one of our databases you can request it through Interlibrary Loan.

Journal Finder

If you wish to locate a specific article in a library database and already have a citation for it you can search for it using the Journal Finder.

  1. Enter the journal title and select 'Search.'
  2. Select a database from the 'Full Text Access' list.  Not every database will collect the same journals over the same span of time, so make sure your article was published in the time span the database has access to.
  3. Browse within the journal by year, volume, and issue to locate your article.

Read your Citation

Distinguish parts of an article's citation in order to find the full-text. 

Here is an example of how a citation from a bibliography or reference page might look:

Graphic courtesy of Colorado Mesa University

*Note: not all scholarly journal articles use the same citation style.  Regardless, you should be able to locate the title of the Journal.

 

Monroe Library Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.