Last Updated: Jul 11, 2013
To borrow books owned by Tulane University's library, you can ask for a TULU card at the Monroe Library desk. You can request an interlibrary loan for materials that the library does not own.
- Online catalog
The library’s online catalog contains information about the books, e-books, music scores, videos (both DVD and VHS), and sound recordings that the library owns. The catalog also contains detailed information about the print journal and magazine titles that the library owns, but it does not contain citations for individual articles.
Catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide in OCLC member libraries. Does not include book chapters or individual articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers. Includes considerable non-English language material.
Locate the full text of articles using Journal Finder. You can request an interlibrary loan for materials that the library does not own.
- Academic Search Complete
Find articles in all subject areas in over 9000 journals and magazines, with full text for about 6100. Updated daily. Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present.
- CQ Global Researcher
Explores a single controversial issue in the news in depth each week from a global perspective. Covers 2007 to present.
Several collections of full-text scholarly journals in many subject areas. Coverage dates vary by journal title. JSTOR typically has from the beginning of each journal up to 3-5 years ago.
- Project MUSE Standard
Provides full text articles of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. Coverage dates vary by journal title. Mostly 1993 to present.
- World History Collection
A collection of magazines and journals on world history. Publication dates vary, some as early as 1964.
- LexisNexis Academic
A large database that provides access to full-text articles and documents. A great source for current newspapers. Includes some non-English titles. Coverage generally begins in the mid-1980s.
- Cambridge Companions Online
Collection of basic e-books in literature, classics, philosophy, religion, culture and music. Browse and search titles 1991 to present from Cambridge University Press.
Chat with the AJCU consortium:
Chat with Backup Staff:
Our chat service is offline.
Please contact us at 504-864-7111 or at firstname.lastname@example.org