Special Collections & Archives

The University collection includes publications issued by Loyola University New Orleans from the 1850s to the present. There are digitized publications and print publications. Some publications are partially available digitally and in print. This guide details our holdings and provides links to catalog records and online access. University Publications are open to all researchers.

Historic Loyola University Maroon Newspaper
The Maroon, the student newspaper of Loyola University New Orleans, has been published since 1923. The Maroon covers student life, campus activities, cultural and athletic events, Loyola University New Orleans administration, faculty and staff, and other features. These are available through the Louisiana Digital Library (LDL), an online library of Louisiana institutions that provides over 144,000 digital materials.

Loyola University Wolf Yearbooks
The Wolf, the yearbook of Loyola University, has been published since 1924. The yearbooks contain invaluable information about student life, classes, and faculty. The Wolf Yearbooks were digitized by the LYRASIS Mass Digitization Collaborative with funding from the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation and are available via the Internet Archive.

Loyola University Photographs
This collection is comprised of photographs dating back to the early 20th century from Loyola's University Archives. Early photographs include some taken by famed New Orleans photographer E.J. Bellocq. Since 1949, the university has employed an official photographer. While a large part of the photographs in the collection come from these university employees, many photographs in the collection are unidentified. When the photographer is known, photos will be credited to that person. Unidentified photos will be credited to the university. These are available through the Louisiana Digital Library (LDL) an online library of Louisiana institutions that provides over 144,000 digital materials.

Loyola University Athletics Collections
A guide to digital, print, and archival materials pertaining to athletics at Loyola University New Orleans.

Historic Loyola University Maroon Newspaper
The Maroon, the student newspaper of Loyola University New Orleans, has been published since 1923. The Maroon covers student life, campus activities, cultural and athletic events, Loyola University New Orleans administration, faculty and staff, and other features. These are available through the Louisiana Digital Library (LDL), an online library of Louisiana institutions that provides over 144,000 digital materials.

Loyola University Wolf Yearbooks
The Wolf, the yearbook of Loyola University, has been published since 1924. The yearbooks contain invaluable information about student life, classes, and faculty. The Wolf Yearbooks were digitized by the LYRASIS Mass Digitization Collaborative with funding from the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation and are available via the Internet Archive.

Loyola University Photographs
This collection is comprised of photographs dating back to the early 20th century from Loyola's University Archives. Early photographs include some taken by famed New Orleans photographer E.J. Bellocq. Since 1949, the university has employed an official photographer. While a large part of the photographs in the collection come from these university employees, many photographs in the collection are unidentified. When the photographer is known, photos will be credited to that person. Unidentified photos will be credited to the university. These are available through the Louisiana Digital Library (LDL) an online library of Louisiana institutions that provides over 144,000 digital materials.

Loyola University Athletics Collections
A guide to digital, print, and archival materials pertaining to athletics at Loyola University New Orleans.