Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Please see our Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources (last revised Aug. 2013).
Online catalog of digital resources: text, audio, images, video, and datasets. Strong on historical, primary sources.
Catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide in OCLC member libraries. (Does not include book chapters or individual articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers.) Includes considerable non-English language material.
The library’s online catalog contains information about the books, e-books, music scores, videos (both DVD and VHS), and sound recordings that the library owns. The catalog also contains detailed information about the print journal and magazine titles that the library owns, but it does not contain citations for individual articles. For more help in using the catalog, ask a librarian, review our FAQs.
Ovid Nursing Journals
Search or browse sixty-one full-text nursing journals. Full Text Finder finds all of these in CINAHL, etc.
Oxford Art Online
Visual art encyclopedia online with over 45,000 articles includes bibliographies and links to many images. Consists of the Grove Dictionary of Art, Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and the Oxford Companion to Western Art. Formerly Grove Art Online.
Oxford Biblical Studies Online
Browse and search a collection of reference materials on the Bible and its world, including archaeology, arts, literature, geography, history, law, politics, material culture, science and more. Includes a Bible verse lookup and other tools.
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
The most comprehensive dictionary of the English language over the last millennium. It is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from international English language sources.
Oxford Music Online
Music encyclopedia with the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, the New Grove Dictionary of Opera, the New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, second edition, and the Oxford Companion to Music. Formerly Grove Music Online.
Search for entries in several Oxford University Press dictionaries and encyclopedias.