It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A-Z Resources for Campus Use Only: M
These links will only work if you are on campus. Created in the event that the university web service for off-campus access is unavailable.
The Maroon, the student newspaper of Loyola University New Orleans, has been published since 1923. The Maroon covers student life, campus activities, cultural and athletic events, Loyola University New Orleans administration, faculty and staff, and other features.
MRI+ is the online version of MediaMark Reports, the business demographic information service. Note: You must create an account using your Loyola e-mail and any password before using. Upper and lower case are different, so please remember which you use. Works with Firefox 2+, Internet Explorer 6+, Safari 2+, Opera 9+, Netscape 7+. 1963 to present.
Contains bibliographic information covering anatomy, diseases, chemicals and drugs, psychiatry and psychology, biological sciences, physical sciences, social sciences, and health care. MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and corresponds in part to the International Nursing Index. Includes some non-English language material. 1966 to present.
Contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks. This contains data from 1989 to present, beginning with Yearbook 9. Note: text of the actual test is not provided. 1989 to present.
The MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, consists of citations related to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore in nearly 4,000 scholarly journals, books, book chapters, and other formats. Includes some non-English language material. 1926 to present.
MRI+ is the online version of MediaMark Reports, the business demographic information service. Note: You must create an account while on campus using a registration code, your Loyola e-mail and any password before using. Upper and lower case are different, so please remember which you use. Ask for the registration code at the Learning Commons Desk. 1963 to present.
Formerly International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text (IIMP FT). Indexes more than 370 international
music periodicals from over 20 countries. IIMP also includes retrospective coverage from over 185 periodicals
dating back as far as 1874. IIMP covers nearly all aspects of the world of music, from the most scholarly
studies to the latest crazes. Includes indexing to non-English language publications. Note: Mac users: change
PDF file names to remove the '.do' at the end to save.