Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Please see our Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources (last revised Aug. 2013).
Race Relations Abstracts
This resource provides a sole focus on content relating specifically to the relationship between races. Specific areas covered include ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas. 1975 to present.
RAMBI (Index of Articles on Jewish Studies)
A selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies from The Jewish National and University Library. Covers material in English, Yiddish and Hebrew. Hebrew searching available. 1966 to present.
Readers Guide Retrospective
Explore articles in the popular press (not scholarly journals), reflecting 20th century American culture, society, science, and politics. Covers 1890 to 1982.
This database offers sources including encyclopedia entries, articles from ten Spanish-language newspapers, images, health reports, and full text for reference books and general interest magazines in a broad array of subject areas, and Spanish-language scholarships inside and outside academia.
Regional Business News
Full text articles from 75 business publications from around the country. Includes New Orleans CityBusiness. Updated daily. Dates vary, mostly mid-1990s to present.
Religion and Philosophy Collection
This database provides coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Religion & Philosophy Collection offers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, as far back as 1975 to present.