It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A-Z Resources for Campus Use Only: P
These links will only work if you are on campus. Created in the event that the university web service for off-campus access is unavailable.
Peace Research Abstracts lists articles related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of relevance to the field dating back to 1964.
Full text of Latin and Greek texts from Aeschines to Xenophon, numerous secondary sources (English translations, dictionaries, grammars and commentaries) and images from museums. Also material from the English Renaissance, and selected U.S. historical materials.
News, columns, charts, boxoffice, tour & concert bookings, and more information on the music industry. Login by reference librarian required. Please come to the front desk for assistance with electronic version. Dates vary, archives from 2000.
Searchable full text from more than 60 magazines for elementary-school-aged children with articles listed without text for another 30 titles. Also includes pamphlets and some reference. Dates vary, 1990s to present.
Provides full text articles of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, education, political science and gender studies. Coverage dates vary by journal title. Mostly 1993 to present. How-to videos.
Citations to all U.S. doctoral dissertations and some masters theses on all topics. Abstracts can be found for dissertations since 1980. (Formerly called Dissertation Abstracts International.) 1861 to present.
Full text articles in psychology. PsycARTICLES includes more than 39,000 full-text articles from 53 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO. 1985 to present.
Citations and abstracts for articles, book chapters, books and dissertations on psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Includes some non-English language material. Covers 1887 to present for articles; 1987 to present for books. APA help.
Providing citations covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration theory, administration and economy, administration and politics, administration and society, administrative structures and organization, public and social services, public service personnel and theory and methods back to 1974.
Contains bibliographic information covering anatomy, diseases, chemicals and drugs, psychiatry and psychology, biological sciences, physical sciences, social sciences, and health care. MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and corresponds in part to the International Nursing Index. Includes some non-English language material.
PubMed, a free service of the National Library of Medicine, with 11 million MEDLINE citations and additional life science journals in anatomy, nursing, organisms, diseases, chemicals and drugs, techniques and equipment, psychiatry and psychology, biological sciences, physical sciences, social sciences, health care and more. Includes some non-English language material. Note: PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources. 1966 to present.