Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Please see our Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources (last revised Aug. 2013).
Learning Express Library 3
Practice tests and ebooks for improving performance on academic and professional tests. Includes practice exams for GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, and TOEFL. Also mathematics, reading, and other skill improvement tutorials. Requires registration.
Search for articles in scholarly law journals. Years vary, as far back as 1965 to present.
A comprehensive database of over 1700 legal and law-related publications, half of which are in full text, with all major law reviews for U.S. law schools, a large number of foreign legal periodicals. All material in the Index to Legal Periodicals and Books is part of this database. Courtesy of the Law Library.
A comprehensive database tool for researching United State Federal legislative history. Courtesy of the Law Library.
See Nexis Uni. Discontinued effective Jan. 31, 2018.
Library, Information Science, and Technology Abstracts (LISTA) Full Text
Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, and electronic publishing. LISTA indexes journal articles from more than 600 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings published 1966 to present.
Literary Reference Center
Research authors of literature and their works in scholarly journals, books, and encyclopedias. Includes literary criticism, plot summaries, author biographies, book reviews, full text poems, short stories, and classic novels.
Literati by Credo
Search or browse for facts and information across over 750 full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, quotations, bilingual dictionaries and more.
Literature Resource Center
Full text and citations to magazine and journal articles on authors, literature, literary movements, etc.
Loeb Classical Library
A library of classical Latin and Greek texts with adjacent English translations. Based on the book series, most of which are in our print collection. Perpetual access provided through the Bienvenue Endowment.
Los Angeles Times
Searchable full text of the daily newspaper beginning in 1985 to the present.
Loyola electronic theses
The electronic theses collection consists of theses from Loyola graduate and undergraduate students dating back to 1958. Some items are restricted for use to on-campus Loyola users.
Loyola University Bulletins
The Loyola Bulletins act as course catalogs for the university.
Loyola University Law School Catalog
The online catalog of the Loyola University New Orleans School of Law Library. It lists the library's books and journals.