Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Please see our Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources (last revised Aug. 2013).
Family Studies Abstracts
This database covers publications related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy and other related topics starting in the mid-1980s.
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
A searchable index of journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Books written by a single author are not indexed in MFI. Covers 1992 to present,
FIAF Plus Full Text
Index to scholarly and popular film studies journals and magazines. Also full text of The Encyclopedia of Early Cinema (Routledge, 2004), Routledge Companion to Film History (Routledge, 2010), Oxford History of World Cinema (OUP, 1997), Critical Ideas in Television Studies (OUP, 1999), and Film Analysis: A Norton Reader (Norton, 2005). There is also a list of silent-era films.
Film Index International (FII)
Search for information on and articles about films from around the world from the silent era to today. Each entry for individual or film has a list of magazine and journal articles. Film titles and individuals are linked to their entries.
Film Studies Research Guide
Contains resources (databases, etc.) related to research for film studies.
FindLaw offers links to legal, business and consumer resources. Find case law, Supreme Court decisions and links to legal associations.
The official U.S. Government portal to 30 million pages of government information, services, and online transactions.