Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Please see our Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources (last revised Aug. 2013).
Handbook of Latin American Studies
A bibliography on Latin America of works selected and annotated by scholars alternating annually between the social sciences and the humanities. From 1936 to present.
Browsable and searchable full text and images of the magazine Harper's Weekly for 1857 through 1877.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Find articles on nursing, nutrition, and other medical topics in almost 850 magazines and journals, with full text for nearly 600. Also a database of all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs Updated daily. >Dates vary, some as far back as 1975 to present.
Browse and search for articles in law reviews, criminal justice periodicals, the Federal Register, federal legislative history, presidential publications, US statutes, and Supreme Court decisions. (Adobe Acrobat (PDF) format.) Dates vary. Courtesy Law Library.
History Reference Center
Articles on history from over reference books, encyclopedias and other books, history magazines, historical documents, biographies, and historical photographs and maps. Dates of coverage vary.
Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL)
From FEMA and the US Navy Postgraduate School. Focuses on open source publications from the United States government. Featured topics range from climate change to gangs to hurricanes to school violence.
Hospitality & Tourism Index
Industry and scholarly articles on the tourism and hospitality industries from more than 500 journals and magazines. Dates vary, some as far back as 1950 to present.
Human Resources Abstracts
Locate articles on human resources management, employee assistance, organizational behavior and other areas from 1975 to the present.