Research Guides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Biography
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated May 13, 2015
Find information about people, their lives and work.
Biological Sciences
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 8, 2016
Information resources on all the biological sciences at the Monroe Library, at Loyola University New Orleans.
SPSS statistical software
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 21, 2016
Training and resources for the use of the SPSS statistical software program.
Book Reviews
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jan 28, 2016
How to locate book reviews in the information resources at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
BA_B445: Business Policy (Trevino)
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Jun 27, 2016
Business
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Mar 23, 2016
Marketing
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Mar 23, 2016
Recommended resources for marketing research.
MGT T121: Food, Business, & Community
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Mar 23, 2016
Chemistry
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jan 19, 2016
Information resources on chemistry at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
Counseling
by Laurie Phillips - Last Updated Apr 7, 2016
Play Therapy
by Laurie Phillips - Last Updated Apr 7, 2016
Guide to Monroe Library and outside resources on play therapy.
CHEM Z130: World Food and Nutrition (Crago)
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated May 18, 2016
Information resources For the World Food and Nutrition class CHEM Z130 at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
CHEM Z194: Chemistry and Art (Crago)
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated May 13, 2015
Research resources for the class Chemistry and Art, bridging the visual arts and natural sciences.
CMMN A101: Communications Writing
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
CMMN A201: Digital Communication
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
CMMN A310: Advertising
by Elizabeth Kelly, Deborah Poole - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
CMMN A350: Advanced Journalism
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
CMMN A410: Nonprofit Communications
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
CMMN A418: PR Capstone: PR Campaigns
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
CMMN A450: History of Journalism
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
CMMN A455: Media and Gender
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
CRJU C300: Research Methods - Criminology / CRJU-C710:Research & Statistical Methods
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 16, 2016
Information resources for CRJU C100 Research Methods-Criminology and CRJU-C710 Research & Statistical Methods-Criminology at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
CRJU C320: Violent Offenders
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
ENGL T121: Bought and Sold (Murphy)
by Victoria Elmwood - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
ENGL T121: Protest and Pop Music
by Victoria Elmwood - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
ENGL T121: Telling Time (Mintz)
by Victoria Elmwood - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
ENGL U294: The Middle Ages in Film
by Victoria Elmwood - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
FYE Common Experience 2016: Food Justice
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
Resources about the film Can You Dig This and the theme of Food Justice.
HIST A306: The Middle Ages
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
LAS T121: Island Voices (Anderson)
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Mar 23, 2016
LIM_ G712: Christian Origins
by Michael Truran - Last Updated May 29, 2016
LIM_ G714: Grace, Christ, and Spirit
by Michael Truran - Last Updated May 29, 2016
LIM_ G840: Faith and Culture
by Michael Truran - Last Updated May 28, 2016
MUGN-T121-F01: Music and Politics
by Laurie Phillips - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
MUIN M420-054: Mindfulness
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
MUIN M450: Music Industry Senior Seminar
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
Resources to help Music Industry Studies seniors create their final projects.
POLS T121: Political Satire (Dynia)
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Mar 23, 2016
PSYC A301 Introduction to Research
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Dec 16, 2015
Information resources for all sections and instructors of the PSYC A301 Introduction to Research course at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
RELS T121: Humor, Power, and Prejudice (Bednarz)
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
This guide will help you with your research paper.
RELS V252: Catholicism (Gruber)
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
RELS V260: Discovering Islam (Khan)
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
RELS V270: Jesus Christ (Gruber)
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
RELS-U294-The Qur'an
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
SOCI A335: Research Methods and Techniques
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 16, 2016
Information resources for students in SOCI A355 Research Methods and Techniques at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
SOCI H396 Violence and Democracy (Voigt)
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jan 28, 2016
Information resources for the course SOCI H396 Violence and Democracy taught by Dr. L. Voigt at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
SOCI T121: Landscapes of Race in America
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
Reading Historical Monuments & Landmarks
SOCI T122: Diversity in America (Newman)
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Dec 16, 2015
Information resources for the course SOCI T122 Diversity in America at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
SOCI X264: Technology and Society (Hardy)
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
SOCI-A230: Sociology of Education
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 16, 2016
Information resources for the course SOCI A230 Sociology of Education at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
SOCI-T121 Diversity in America
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 16, 2016
SOCI-T121-F01: Gender and Mardi Gras
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 16, 2016
Information resources for the course SOCI T121 Gender and Mardi Gras at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
SOCI-T121-F03: Community & Contagion
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 27, 2016
SOCI-T121: Community, Connection, and Contagion in a Networked World
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Dec 16, 2015
Information resources for the course SOCI T121 Community, Connection, and Contagion in a Networked World at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
SOCI-X255 Race, Racism, and Privilege
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 16, 2016
Information resources for the course SOCI X255 Race, Racism and Privilege at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
VISA T121: Walking New Orleans
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
Criminal Justice
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
CRJU C300: Research Methods - Criminology / CRJU-C710:Research & Statistical Methods
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 16, 2016
Information resources for CRJU C100 Research Methods-Criminology and CRJU-C710 Research & Statistical Methods-Criminology at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
CRJU C320: Violent Offenders
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
SPSS statistical software
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 21, 2016
Training and resources for the use of the SPSS statistical software program.
Newspapers & Current Events
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 21, 2016
Full text encyclopedias and dictionaries at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
Economics
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Jun 21, 2016
Education Certification
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Jun 21, 2016
Welcome to the Education Certification Guide. This guide contains many resources to help you with research in the education field.
Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 21, 2016
Full text encyclopedias and dictionaries at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
ENGL T121: Bought and Sold (Murphy)
by Victoria Elmwood - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
ENGL T121: Protest and Pop Music
by Victoria Elmwood - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
ENGL T121: Telling Time (Mintz)
by Victoria Elmwood - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
ENGL U294: The Middle Ages in Film
by Victoria Elmwood - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
English/Literature
by Victoria Elmwood - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
FYE Common Experience 2016: Food Justice
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
Resources about the film Can You Dig This and the theme of Food Justice.
Digital Filmmaking
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
ENGL U294: The Middle Ages in Film
by Victoria Elmwood - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
HIST A306: The Middle Ages
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
History
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
Classical Studies
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Sep 24, 2015
French
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
Languages & Cultures
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Mar 23, 2016
LAS T121: Island Voices (Anderson)
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Mar 23, 2016
Latin American Studies
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Mar 23, 2016
Spanish
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Mar 23, 2016
LAS T121: Island Voices (Anderson)
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Mar 23, 2016
Latin American Studies
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Mar 23, 2016
Law
Legal Studies
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Mar 21, 2016
Political Science & Law
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Mar 23, 2016
LIM
LIM: Marketplace Ministry Focus Area
by Michael Truran - Last Updated May 28, 2016
LIM: Religion and Ecology Focus Area
by Michael Truran - Last Updated May 28, 2016
LIM: Religious Education Focus Area
by Michael Truran - Last Updated May 28, 2016
Ministry
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
CMMN A101: Communications Writing
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
CMMN A201: Digital Communication
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
CMMN A310: Advertising
by Elizabeth Kelly, Deborah Poole - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
CMMN A350: Advanced Journalism
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
CMMN A410: Nonprofit Communications
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
CMMN A418: PR Capstone: PR Campaigns
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
CMMN A450: History of Journalism
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
CMMN A455: Media and Gender
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
Mass Communication
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
Mathematics
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 21, 2016
Information resources on mathematics and its uses at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
HIST A306: The Middle Ages
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
Medieval Studies
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
Middle East Peace Studies
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
Catholicism in the South
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Mar 21, 2016
This guide provides access to the Monroe Library's resources related to Catholicism in the South.
LIM_ G712: Christian Origins
by Michael Truran - Last Updated May 29, 2016
LIM_ G714: Grace, Christ, and Spirit
by Michael Truran - Last Updated May 29, 2016
LIM_ G840: Faith and Culture
by Michael Truran - Last Updated May 28, 2016
Ministry
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
MUGN-T121-F01: Music and Politics
by Laurie Phillips - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
Music
by Laurie Phillips - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
Music Education Subject Guide
by Laurie Phillips - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
Music Industry Studies
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
Music Therapy
by Laurie Phillips - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
Popular and Commercial Music
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
Digital Filmmaking
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
MUIN M420-054: Mindfulness
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
MUIN M450: Music Industry Senior Seminar
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
Resources to help Music Industry Studies seniors create their final projects.
Music Industry Studies
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
Popular and Commercial Music
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
Music Therapy
by Laurie Phillips - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
New Orleans Studies
by Trish Nugent, Deborah Poole - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Newspapers & Current Events
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
Philosophy
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
Physics
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 21, 2016
Information resources on physics and its applications at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
Political Science & Law
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Mar 23, 2016
POLS T121: Political Satire (Dynia)
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Mar 23, 2016
SPSS statistical software
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 21, 2016
Training and resources for the use of the SPSS statistical software program.
PSYC A301 Introduction to Research
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Dec 16, 2015
Information resources for all sections and instructors of the PSYC A301 Introduction to Research course at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
Psychological Sciences
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Apr 4, 2016
Information resources on psychological sciences at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
Catholicism in the South
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Mar 21, 2016
This guide provides access to the Monroe Library's resources related to Catholicism in the South.
Religious Studies
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Apr 13, 2016
RELS T121: Humor, Power, and Prejudice (Bednarz)
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
This guide will help you with your research paper.
RELS T122: Religions of the World
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
RELS V252: Catholicism (Gruber)
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
RELS V260: Discovering Islam (Khan)
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
RELS V270: Jesus Christ (Gruber)
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
RELS-U294-The Qur'an
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
Food Justice
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 16, 2016
Information resources on the topic of food justice at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
SOCI A335: Research Methods and Techniques
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 16, 2016
Information resources for students in SOCI A355 Research Methods and Techniques at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
SOCI T121: Landscapes of Race in America
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
Reading Historical Monuments & Landmarks
SOCI T122: Diversity in America (Newman)
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Dec 16, 2015
Information resources for the course SOCI T122 Diversity in America at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
SOCI X264: Technology and Society (Hardy)
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
SOCI-A230: Sociology of Education
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 16, 2016
Information resources for the course SOCI A230 Sociology of Education at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
SOCI-T121 Diversity in America
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 16, 2016
SOCI-T121-F01: Gender and Mardi Gras
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 16, 2016
Information resources for the course SOCI T121 Gender and Mardi Gras at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
SOCI-T121-F03: Community & Contagion
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 27, 2016
SOCI-T121: Community, Connection, and Contagion in a Networked World
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Dec 16, 2015
Information resources for the course SOCI T121 Community, Connection, and Contagion in a Networked World at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
SOCI-X255 Race, Racism, and Privilege
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 16, 2016
Information resources for the course SOCI X255 Race, Racism and Privilege at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
Sociology
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Mar 15, 2016
Information resources on sociology and related areas at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
SPSS statistical software
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 21, 2016
Training and resources for the use of the SPSS statistical software program.
Archival Resources for LGBT+
by Kure Croker - Last Updated Jun 28, 2016
Local, regional, and digital archival resources for LGBT+ research.
Archival Resources for Women's Issues
by Kure Croker - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
Special Collections and Archives resources for research of Women's Issues.
Catholicism in the South
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Mar 21, 2016
This guide provides access to the Monroe Library's resources related to Catholicism in the South.
Loyola, Legacy, and You
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 4, 2016
Resource guide for the 2016 Alumni College course "Loyola, Legacy, and You."
Special Collections & Archives
by Kure Croker, Elizabeth Kelly, Trish Nugent - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
Guide to collections from the Monroe Library's Special Collections & Archives
Walker Percy Special Collections & Archives
by Kure Croker - Last Updated Jun 28, 2016
Guide to our Walker Percy collections, holdings, and relevant databases.
SPSS statistical software
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 21, 2016
Training and resources for the use of the SPSS statistical software program.
Statistics
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 21, 2016
Sources of statistics at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.
Theatre and Dance
by Laurie Phillips - Last Updated Jun 21, 2016
Academic Poster Design
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 27, 2016
Adobe ConnectNow
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
APA Citation Tutorials
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
Avoiding Plagiarism
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
Blackboard for Faculty: Maintenance
by Jim Dugan - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
Blackboard for Faculty: User Management
by Jim Dugan - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
Create a PDF
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
Evaluating Web Pages
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Getting Started
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan)
by Jim Hobbs, Jessica Perry - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
Journal Finder and Get it!
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
Library Catalog
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
Library Database Tutorials
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
LIM: Youth Ministry Focus Area
by Michael Truran - Last Updated May 28, 2016
PB Works
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
QuickSearch
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jan 14, 2016
Tutorial for using QuickSearch.
Wordpress for Student ePortfolios
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Nov 11, 2015
VISA T121: Walking New Orleans
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jun 29, 2016
Feminist Festival Faculty Works Bibliography
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Mar 21, 2016
The Monroe Library presents this display of faculty works. which may focus on women and gender issues or may show the progress women have made in various academic, business, and artistic areas.
Women's Studies
by Trish Nugent - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013